DOWNLOAD: The TWTRCON SF 10 MixTweet Vol 2 Bay Abridged

Hey everyone – we are busy working on getting all the slide decks, workshop materials, photos and videos from TWTRCON  SF 10 posted to our site.  Stay tuned – we should have everything ready in the next few days.  But we wanted to start with something that so many people at the event asked about and requested:  the sound track.

The idea for the MixTweet came from TWTRCON’s Anne Weiskopf and our good friend, Rolando Brown, who also created our TWTRCON NY MixTweet volume 1.   Vol. 2 Bay Abridged Edition was created by 38th Notes, an Oakland-based arts and entertainment blog founded by Coolhand Luke (aka Lukas Brekke-Miesner), his brother Sean and best friend Niema Jordan, who worked with MVMT and The Free Experience to showcase an amazing lineup of Bay Area music talent.

You can read more about the creation of the MixTweet in this post at The Free Experience, which explains that “the mixtape mimics the pace of our virtual movement, with a sonic funk and electronic pulse that’s reminiscent of the fast, collective flutter of our Twitter message exchanges.”

Thank you also to HP, who sponsored the creation of 100 CD’s that were given out at the HP Envy Computer Station at TWTRCON SF to help celebrate that the HP Envy 14 was Computer of the Year by Wired Magazine.


01 The Twitter Score [0:39] by Indy Mogul | @indymogul
02 It’s A Shame [3:51] by  Raphael Saadiq | @rayraysaadiq
03 Right Now [3:52] by Do D.A.T. | @dodatamen
04 Abrazame [3:42] by Los Rakas | @LOSRAKAS
05 Top Of The World [3:41] by The Cataracs | @thecataracs
06 TWEET IT [3:42] by Seedwell | @Seedwell
07 I Got Soul, I’m So Wasted [4:36] by Wallpaper. | @Wallpaper
08 Nightcap [4:36] by F.A.M.E. feat. Mike Baker | @MKBKRTHEBKMKR
09 Hands Up [3:07] by Erk Tha Jerk | @erkthajerk
10 Liquid Love [4:08] by Chris Turner | @lovechildct
11 Day Dreamer [2:47] by Moe Green | @MoeTheDreamer
12 Dreams [2:31] by Droop-E | @DroopE707
13 Foxy Girls [3:04] by The Getback | @rafaelcasal @chinakahodge @daveeddiggs
14 Smarts [2:53] by Fear & Fancy | @fearandfancy
15 Our Time [3:17] by Alexander Spit | @AlexanderSpit
16 Many Stylez [4:32] by ZION-I | @ZIONI
17 Seat Filler [2:39] by Siaira Shawn | @SiairaShawn
18 What Twitter is For (Skit) [1:10] by Some Grey Bloke | @somegreybloke
19 Nothing Compares 2 U [3:26] by Goapele | @Goapele
20 Grapevine [3:27] by DLRN | @dlrnmusic
21 Circus Lights (Nick James Remix) [7:45] by Ill-Literacy | @ill_literacy @iamnickjames

Thank you to all of the producers and artists involved in this project!!